Greene Gables Preschool Policies

Tuition payments are due on Monday of the current week. After each Monday, tuition will be subject to a $10 late fee. If an account is one week delinquent, the child will not be accepted at our facility.

A Sibling Discount applies only to children registered 5 full days and will be $10 off each week for the second child

There is a 5% discount for monthly payments for full time students only if paid on the 1st Monday of the month. Cash, checks, Visa & Mastercard accepted.

Our "Thank You": Parents who refer a new child to our school will receive $50 off your tuition after the new child has has been enrolled for eight consecutive weeks and all financial responsibility met.

HOLIDAYS: We charge for all holidays. No exceptions for winter or spring vacations.
The following are school holidays: New Year's Day, Martin Luther King's Day, President's Day, Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and Thanksgiving Friday, Christmas Eve Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Eve Day.
No adjustments will be made for these holidays.

ABSENCES: If your child is absent for any reason, you are responsible for the tuition payment of the first week. Should the absence continue for more than two weeks, no charge will be made after the first week.

FORFEITURE: Your child's place in our school will automatically be forfeited if you fail to inform our office when your child will return to school after one week absence.

TERMINATION: If your child will be leaving our school, a two week written notice is required in the office. No records will be sent to any forwarding schools unless all financial obligations are met.

REQUIRED FORMS: The state of California requires that each child's file contain all of the following forms prior to entry:

  1. Yellow Emergency Card
  2. Medical Consent
  3. Tuition rates
  4. Preschool Policies
  5. Parents Rights
  6. Personal Rights
  7. Personal Background Info
  8. Identification & Emergency Info
  9. Pre-admission Health History for Parents
  10. Physician's Report completed by Doctor

California state law requires all children to be signed in and received by the teacher upon arrival and signed out when leaving our school.

Children must be picked up by 6:00PM sharp. If child is left past 6:00PM, an overtime "Late Pick Up Fee" of $1.00 per minute will be due and payable to the closing staff at the time of pick up. A continued violation of late pickup will result in termination from our facility.